The Adam Mann Series


The final book in The Adam Mann Series is now available. Death By Dingo concludes this four book series in what the author calls the final evil act.

Town and district residents are devastated when an unexplained tragedy on a deserted Western Downs country back-road claims two prominent people’s lives.

Did someone intend there be three coffins?

ADAM MANN, now sole heir to the under-developed Majalin Downs, a riverfront cattle property, much coveted for its potential, is consumed by the mystery. Adam’s searches for answers.

A traumatised 12 year old run-away boy complicates a difficult situation and Adam calls on his fiancé, KATE for her help.

Daily, Adam and Kate face unknown threats.

The dingos smell blood and circle for the final kill.


"Born in the bush, grew up in the bush, write about the bush." 

Peter Perkins

About Peter


By thought, word and deed Peter is the quintessential “Bushie.” For his
family and friends, nothing is too much trouble. Like his characters,
Peter has two faces. The ‘mask’ we all see, noisy, quick with a joke and
comment, loyal and true. When alone, Peter is the quiet observer,
studious, a thinker, a writer, a philosopher. He abhors all forms of
gratuitous violence – especially in the Arts. His books reflect his love of
humanity – rarely is violence portrayed. He loves his villains and heroes
alike. Often the reader’s unanswered questions only require their own
logical solution. Consequently, to read Peter’s books is to understand
only a small part the author and his unique writing style.